Skip to content
Online BusinessSchools

Online Finance Degrees and Programs

Online degrees in finance: dedicated degrees, and other degrees with an official finance concentration — each listing says which. A general degree with only a few finance modules is not listed here.

18 programs match your filters

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Arden University

BSc (Hons) Accounting and Finance

Bachelor'sBSc (Hons)English-taughtFull degreeBSc (Hons) Accounting and Finance
Subject: Accounting · Finance
Location: Coventry, United KingdomInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: Part-time: 3 years+ (Online); 3-9 years to complete (Online study is part-time; students have 3 to 9 years to complete.)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Arden University

Executive MBA (Finance)

Master'sExecutive MBAEnglish-taughtExecutive Master of Business Administration (Finance)
Subject: Business Administration · Finance (concentration)
Location: Coventry, United KingdomInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: Part-time: 1 year+ (Online) (Printed as a minimum ('1 year+').)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Arden University

MSc Accounting and Finance

Master'sMScEnglish-taughtMSc Accounting and Finance
Subject: Accounting · Finance
Location: Coventry, United KingdomInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: Part-time: 1 year+ (Online) (Printed as a minimum ('1 year+').)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

MBA – Master of Business Administration (Online)

Master'sMBAEnglish-taughtMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration · Finance (concentration) · International Business (concentration)
Location: Tempe, Arizona, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: approximately 21 months, with a maximum of three years (Approximate design length; maximum three years.) · 51 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition: US$74,000 entire program · All online students — Estimated tuition and fees (same for resident, nonresident and international)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

Atlantic Technological University

Master of Science in Innovation in Fintech

Master'sMScEnglish-taughtMaster of Science in Innovation in Fintech
Subject: Finance
Location: Galway, IrelandInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 2 years · 90 ECTS credits
Tuition: Tuition: €7,200 entire program · EU/EEA students — EU
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Central Queensland University

Bachelor of Accounting

Bachelor'sBAcctEnglish-taughtFull degreeBachelor of Accounting
Subject: Accounting · Finance (concentration) · Real Estate (concentration)
Location: Rockhampton, Queensland, AustraliaInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 3 years full-time or 6 years part-time · 144 Australian credit points
Tuition: Tuition: A$35,040 per academic year · International students — Indicative first year fee · 2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Drexel University logo

Drexel University

Part-Time Online MBA

Master'sMBAEnglish-taughtMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration · Finance (concentration) · Marketing (concentration)
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 2-4 years; part-time MBA can be completed in as little as 24 months (Minimum is conditional ('as little as 24 months').) · 36 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition: US$1,350 per credit · All online students — Online programs · 2026-2027
Next deadline: March 1, 2027
View program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Professional MBA Online

Master'sMBAEnglish-taughtMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration · Finance (concentration) · Real Estate (concentration)
Location: Miami, Florida, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 18, 21 or 33 months depending on pacing track · 42 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition: US$1,000 per credit · All online students — Per credit
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Indiana University Bloomington logo

Indiana University Bloomington

Online MS in Finance

Master'sMSEnglish-taughtMaster of Science in Finance
Subject: Finance
Location: Bloomington, Indiana, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: between fifteen months and two and a half years (Typical time to completion; self-paced.) · 30 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition: US$25,500 entire program · All online students — Total tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Business MBA (online)

Master'sMBAEnglish-taughtMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration · Finance (concentration) · Marketing (concentration)
Location: Corvallis, Oregon, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition: US$965 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Teesside University

Finance, Investment and Banking (Online), BSc (Hons)

Bachelor'sBSc (Hons)English-taughtFull degreeBSc (Hons) Finance, Investment and Banking
Subject: Finance · Banking
Location: Middlesbrough, United KingdomInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 3 years full-time; 6 years part-time
Tuition: Tuition: £4,635 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Part-time, per 120 credits · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
The University of Essex logo

The University of Essex

MSc Business with Finance

Master'sMScEnglish-taughtMSc Business with Finance
Subject: Business Administration · Finance
Location: Colchester, United KingdomInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: Indicative duration: 2 years (Indicative duration; actual duration may be longer or shorter depending on speed of study and module availability.) · 180 UK credits
Tuition: Tuition: £13,884 entire program · International students — International · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign logo

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

iMBA (Online MBA)

Master'sMBAEnglish-taughtMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration · Marketing (concentration) · Finance (concentration)
Location: Champaign, Illinois, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Flexible pace
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 24-60 months · 72 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition: US$379 per credit · All online students — University of Illinois tuition and fees per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 · 2026-27
Next deadline: November 5, 2026 · January 2027
View program
University of Massachusetts Amherst logo

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Isenberg Online MBA

Master'sMBAEnglish-taughtMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration · Finance (concentration) · Marketing (concentration)
Location: Amherst, Massachusetts, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: as little as two years; most students take two to four years (Two years is the minimum pace) · 36 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition: US$925 per credit · All online students — Per credit hour
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of North Dakota

Finance (B.B.A.)

Bachelor'sB.B.A.English-taughtBachelor of Business Administration
Subject: Finance
Location: Grand Forks, North Dakota, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 4 years (Estimated time to complete as printed.) · 120 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
UNSW Sydney logo

UNSW Sydney

Master of Applied Finance Online

Master'sEnglish-taughtMaster of Applied Finance
Subject: Finance
Location: Sydney, New South Wales, AustraliaInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 2 years, part time
Tuition: Tuition: A$5,208 per course · International students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
UNSW Sydney logo

UNSW Sydney

Master of Financial Technology Online

Master'sEnglish-taughtMaster of Financial Technology
Subject: Finance
Location: Sydney, New South Wales, AustraliaInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 2 years, part time
Tuition: Tuition: A$62,500 entire program · International students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Washington State University

Online MBA

Master'sMBAEnglish-taughtMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration · Finance (concentration) · International Business (concentration)
Location: Pullman, Washington, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition: US$920 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
View program

About online finance degrees

Finance degrees study how organizations and individuals raise, invest and manage money: corporate finance, valuation, financial markets, risk and, increasingly, financial technology.

Online finance study is offered as dedicated degrees — BS/BSc Finance, MSc Finance, Master of Finance, MS Financial Management — and as finance concentrations within business, MBA and commerce degrees. This page separates the two.

Bachelor's, master's and doctoral pathways

Bachelor's

Bachelor's degrees in finance combine a business core with finance, accounting and economics modules. Several online business bachelor's degrees offer finance as a major or concentration instead of a separate degree.

23 listed: 13 dedicated, 10 concentrations

Master's

Specialized finance master's degrees go deeper into quantitative methods and markets than an MBA. Some are designed for recent graduates, others for working professionals; some align their curriculum with professional bodies such as the CFA Institute, which each profile shows only when the program states it.

55 listed: 23 dedicated, 32 concentrations

Doctoral

Online doctoral options in finance are rare. Where they exist they are usually a finance specialization within a PhD or DBA in business.

2 listed: 0 dedicated, 2 concentrations

Dedicated degrees and concentrations

A dedicated finance degree is in finance from its title down. An MBA or business degree with a finance specialization is listed as a concentration. A general degree with a single finance elective is not listed here.

Dedicated degrees onlyConcentrations only

Where the institutions are based

A destination is where the institution is based, not a residency requirement or a promise of eligibility.

Delivery and attendance

  • 18 of 80 programs state that no campus visit is required. Show them
  • 5 require some in-person attendance — residential weeks, an on-campus induction, exams or a defense — shown on each profile.
  • 48 do not say either way on their official pages; we show them as not verified rather than assume.

Admission differences to check

  • Quantitative preparation matters: many finance master's degrees ask for prior study of mathematics, statistics or economics.
  • Some programs require or recommend the GMAT or GRE; others waive it. Check each profile.
  • Professional-body alignment is a curriculum statement, not a qualification: it does not replace the body's own exams.
  • Among listed programs, 0 publish a required GMAT/GRE and 24 publish it as optional, waivable or not required; 16 require work experience. The rest do not state it.

Tuition context

67 of 80 programs publish tuition we could verify. Figures stay in the institution's own currency and basis and are not converted; per-credit, annual and whole-program prices cannot be compared directly.

Published bases: per credit (47), entire program (39), per academic year (23), per course (7), per semester (3), per term (2), per module (2), (basis not stated by the institution) (1).

Published whole-program tuition for dedicated master's degrees, by currency (lowest – highest; fee categories differ)
CurrencyProgramsRange
EUR1€7,200
USD3US$25,500 – US$30,000
NZD2NZ$11,291 – NZ$41,040
GBP4£8,500 – £17,947
AUD4A$62,500

Specializations

Related pages