Skip to content
Online BusinessSchools
Teesside University campus — Phoenix Building. Designed by CPMG Architects 2006
Phoenix Building. Designed by CPMG Architects 2006. Campus photograph; online students study remotely. · Photo: LTees · CC BY-SA 4.0 · source

Teesside University

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom OfSOnline Learning

Teesside University is a UK university in Middlesbrough registered with the Office for Students and holding research degree awarding powers. Its Online Learning unit offers 100% online courses, including a top-up BA, a BSc in finance, investment and banking, an MBA and a DBA in business, and the university franchises an online BSc in Business Economics to Rome Business School.

Verified online business degrees

4 programs verified so far (2 bachelor's, 1 master's, 1 doctoral). The institution may offer more online degrees than we have verified.

Teesside University

Business and Enterprise (Top-up) (Online), BA (Hons)

Bachelor'sBA (Hons)English-taughtTop-upBA (Hons) Business and Enterprise
Subject: Business Administration
Location: Middlesbrough, United KingdomInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 1 year full-time; 1-2 years part-time
Tuition: Tuition: £4,758 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Part-time · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Teesside University

Finance, Investment and Banking (Online), BSc (Hons)

Bachelor'sBSc (Hons)English-taughtFull degreeBSc (Hons) Finance, Investment and Banking
Subject: Finance · Banking
Location: Middlesbrough, United KingdomInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 3 years full-time; 6 years part-time
Tuition: Tuition: £4,635 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Part-time, per 120 credits · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Teesside University

Master of Business Administration (Online), MBA

Master'sMBAEnglish-taughtMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration
Location: Middlesbrough, United KingdomInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 2 years
Tuition: Tuition: £10,530 entire program · All online students · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Teesside University

Business Administration (DBA) (Online), Doctorate

DBADBAEnglish-taughtDoctorate in Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration
Location: Middlesbrough, United KingdomInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 39 months full-time; 4 years part-time
Tuition: Tuition: £22,050 entire program · All online students — Part-time · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Recognition and accreditation

Legal recognition

  • Office for Students (OfS)

    Registered higher-education provider — Registered (Approved (fee cap))

    Authority in United Kingdom

    “LegalName: Teesside University; RegisteredCategory: Approved (fee cap)”

    Source: register-api.officeforstudents.org.uk · verified October 11, 2026
  • Office for Students (OfS)

    Degree-awarding powers — Research degree awarding powers

    Authority in United Kingdom

    “HighestLevelOfDegreeAwardingPowers: Research”

    Source: register-api.officeforstudents.org.uk · verified October 11, 2026

Legal recognition is what allows an institution to award degrees in its own country. Business-school accreditations (AACSB, EQUIS, AMBA and others) are voluntary quality reviews of the business school and do not automatically cover every program. None of these guarantees that a degree is recognized for employment or further study in every other country.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Who can enroll

Where online students may enroll from, as the institution publishes it. Eligibility, recognition notes and professional-body statements are separate questions.

International students

  • We welcome applications from international students.
    Source: tees.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists English-taught online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees in business subjects. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope.
  • Applied Cyber Security (Online), PgCert / other online PgCertsPostgraduate certificates and non-business subjects; not in scope.Source: tees.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026
  • International Project Management (Online), MScStandalone project management degree; outside the eight subjects.Source: tees.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026
  • Aviation Management (Online), MScSector management degree (aviation); not a general business degree in the eight subjects.Source: tees.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026
  • Airline and Airport Management (Top-up) (Online), BA (Hons)Sector management degree (aviation); not a general business degree in the eight subjects.Source: tees.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026

Institution

Official name
Teesside University
Control
Not verified
Main location
Tees Valley, Middlesbrough TS1 3BX, UK, United Kingdom
Source: register-api.officeforstudents.org.uk · verified October 11, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 11, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. register-api.officeforstudents.org.uk/api/Provider/10007161 — Accreditor directory, verified October 11, 2026
  2. tees.ac.uk/postgraduate_courses/business_management_&_enterprise/mba_master_of_business_administrati — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  3. tees.ac.uk/sections/onlinelearning/courses.cfm — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 11, 2026
  4. tees.ac.uk/sections/onlinelearning/index.cfm — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile