Skip to content
Online BusinessSchools

Online Banking Degrees and Programs

Online degrees in banking: dedicated degrees, and other degrees with an official banking concentration — each listing says which. A general degree with only a few banking modules is not listed here.

2 programs match your filters

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Teesside University

Finance, Investment and Banking (Online), BSc (Hons)

Bachelor'sBSc (Hons)English-taughtFull degreeBSc (Hons) Finance, Investment and Banking
Subject: Finance · Banking
Location: Middlesbrough, United KingdomInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 3 years full-time; 6 years part-time
Tuition: Tuition: £4,635 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Part-time, per 120 credits · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of North Dakota

Banking & Financial Economics (B.B.A.)

Bachelor'sB.B.A.English-taughtBachelor of Business Administration
Subject: Banking · Economics
Location: Grand Forks, North Dakota, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 4 years (Estimated time to complete as printed.) · 120 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

About online banking degrees

Banking degrees focus on financial institutions: banking operations, credit and risk, regulation, financial services and, increasingly, financial technology.

Dedicated online banking degrees are uncommon. Most online study in banking is a specialization within finance or business degrees, and this page labels those clearly.

Bachelor's, master's and doctoral pathways

Bachelor's

Bachelor's options include financial services and banking-focused degrees, sometimes delivered with professional institutes and awarded by a partner university — the profile names both.

2 listed: 2 dedicated, 0 concentrations

Master's

Master's options include banking and finance specializations within finance or business master's degrees, and specialized programs in financial regulation.

2 listed: 1 dedicated, 1 concentration

Doctoral

Doctoral study in banking is normally a specialization within a business or management PhD.

None verified yet

Dedicated degrees and concentrations

Programs appear here only when banking is the degree's subject or an official specialization. Higher certificates and diplomas in banking are not degrees and are not listed.

Dedicated degrees onlyConcentrations only

Where the institutions are based

A destination is where the institution is based, not a residency requirement or a promise of eligibility.

Delivery and attendance

  • 2 of 4 programs state that no campus visit is required. Show them
  • 0 require some in-person attendance — residential weeks, an on-campus induction, exams or a defense — shown on each profile.
  • 2 do not say either way on their official pages; we show them as not verified rather than assume.

Admission differences to check

  • Some banking programs are designed for people already working in financial services and ask for current employment in the sector.
  • Among listed programs, 0 publish a required GMAT/GRE and 0 publish it as optional, waivable or not required; 1 require work experience. The rest do not state it.

Tuition context

3 of 4 programs publish tuition we could verify. Figures stay in the institution's own currency and basis and are not converted; per-credit, annual and whole-program prices cannot be compared directly.

Published bases: per module (3), entire program (2), per academic year (1), (basis not stated by the institution) (1).

Published whole-program tuition for dedicated master's degrees, by currency (lowest – highest; fee categories differ)
CurrencyProgramsRange
GBP2£33,160 – £33,760

Specializations

Related pages