Skip to content
Online BusinessSchools
Robert Gordon University logo

Robert Gordon University · Aberdeen Business School

Financial Management PgCert / PgDip / MSc

Master'sMScEnglish-taughtMSc Financial Management

Overview

An MSc in financial management covering a significant part of the CFA Candidate Body of Knowledge, available part time online over 32 months from a September start; assessment includes written exams and a dissertation.

Official program name
Financial Management PgCert / PgDip / MSc
Awarded degree
MSc Financial Management
Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026
Degree level
Master's — MSc / MS
Awarding institution
Robert Gordon University — Aberdeen Business School
Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026
Location
Aberdeen, United KingdomWhere the institution or the unit that runs the program is based. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll.
Subject
Credits
Not verified
Duration
32 months (part time online)
Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026
Start terms
September
Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026
Language of instruction
EnglishEvidence: the program is offered and assessed in English as published; a module-by-module language statement is not published.
Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026
Why this program is listed

Master's degree in financial management with a part-time online learning mode (also on campus). Assessment includes written exams; exam location for online students is not stated.

Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026

We list English-taught online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees in business subjects, awarded by institutions with legal recognition in their country. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus attendance, placements, schedule and time zones are shown separately, each only as the institution states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026
Campus visits
Campus attendance: not verified
Placement / internship
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026

Attendance, exams and travel as published

  • Proctored exams Not verified

    Assessment includes 3 written exams of about 3 hours each; format and location for online students not stated.

    Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waiver-available and not-required items are shown exactly as the institution states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree / qualification
Required2:2 undergraduate honours degree or equivalent in any subject; lower classification and/or work experience considered case by case
Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026

Tests

IELTS Academic
Required — minimum 6.5If first language is not English; no component lower than 5.5.
Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the intake the institution printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its published currency, fee category, academic year and basis. Nothing is converted; figures on different bases or in different currencies are not comparable, and tuition is not the full cost of study.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the institution for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide
  • Alumni Discount Tuition discount

    20% discount on course fees

    Eligibility: Alumni who have graduated from RGU

    Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026

Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.

Recognition, accreditation and eligibility

Separate questions: is the awarding institution legally recognized to award this degree, is the business school accredited, and who may enroll in this online program?

Legal recognition of Robert Gordon University

  • The Robert Gordon University (Scotland) Order of Council 2006 (SSI 2006/298) (PC(SI)

    University established by statute or charter — University with power to confer degrees

    Authority in United Kingdom

    “The Order of Council made under the Further and Higher Education (Scotland) Act 1992 gives the University power to confer degrees and other academic awards.”

    Source: legislation.gov.uk · verified October 11, 2026

Business-school and program accreditation

  • CFA Institute

    Business-school accreditation — Accredited · Recognised in the CFA Institute University Affiliation Program.

    Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026
  • AACSB International (AACSB)

    Business-school accreditation — Accredited

    “Aberdeen Business School is accredited by AACSB.”

    Source: rgu.ac.uk · verified October 11, 2026

Held by the business school. A school-level accreditation does not by itself mean that every program is covered.

Recognition in the institution's own country does not guarantee that the degree is recognized for employment, licensing or further study everywhere. Check with the relevant body where you plan to use it.

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 11, 2026.
  1. legislation.gov.uk/ssi/2006/298/made — Accreditor directory, verified October 11, 2026
  2. rgu.ac.uk/study/courses/ba-hons-business-management — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  3. rgu.ac.uk/study/courses/mba-master-of-business-administration — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  4. rgu.ac.uk/study/courses/pgcert-pgdip-msc-financial-management — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and dedicated subject. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Science in Finance Online

Master'sMSEnglish-taughtMaster of Science in Finance
Subject: Finance
Location: Auburn, Alabama, United StatesInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: about 2.5 years (5 fall or spring semesters); 6-year limit (Typical pace for working students taking two courses per semester) · 30 US credit hours
Tuition: Tuition: US$1,000 per credit · All online students — Per credit hour · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Macquarie University logo

Macquarie University

Master of Applied Finance

Master'sEnglish-taughtMaster of Applied Finance
Subject: Finance
Location: Sydney, New South Wales, AustraliaInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Full time: 1.5 years, 1 year (or equivalent part time) (1 year requires a related qualification and two years relevant work experience) · 120 Australian credit points
Tuition: Tuition: A$546.25 per credit · Domestic students — Domestic fee paying, fee per credit point · 2027
Next deadline: December 21, 2026 · Term 1 2027 (Online)
View program

Atlantic Technological University

Master of Science in Innovation in Fintech

Master'sMScEnglish-taughtMaster of Science in Innovation in Fintech
Subject: Finance
Location: Galway, IrelandInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll teaching is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No campus visits required
Duration: 2 years · 90 ECTS credits
Tuition: Tuition: €7,200 entire program · EU/EEA students — EU
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Business Schools is independent and not affiliated with Robert Gordon University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the institution.